Disaster House

Okay so most of you who received an email from “Disaster House” might take offense.  Hey?!  Who are you calling a disaster?  Of course I am still giggling, wouldn’t that be a hoot.

Check out this blog post comment…

Hi! My name is Mel Aman and I’m a producer for a show called “Disaster House” on the DIY network (link here: http://www.diynetwork.com/disaster-house/show/index.html). I’d love to chat with you about sharing your sinking house story for the show…

That showed up in my inbox today!  Can you imagine?  Tristan would feel vindicated I am sure.  Not sure if we will meet the “disaster” requirements, but they are interested in my basement saga…  I will keep you posted!

5 Responses to Disaster House

  1. Way cool but it would be better to not have a disaster house in the first place. How are your ducks? We have 12 in the incubator an most are spoken for already. The only one we hatched with the chicks we hatched now lives in my shower at night cause she is too big and does not like being with the chicks at night. She is out all morning following us doing chores has been named Ducky Duck and thinks she is one of our house pets along with the dogs. He feathers are almost all in so surprise you have to live outside with the other ducks. If Randal will let her go, he is in love with her. I am selling duck eggs on e bay

    • Tish says:

      I have been using dolphin browser for a month now and my only complaint is that the browse randomly crsshea/exits with No Explanation mostly when trying to go back a page and now when I advance a page it just exits

    • Well you & Grandma G pretty much made my day! SO glad she likes my pouch tutorial – love her versions!! Off to go tell her myself! 😉 Thanks for the shout-out and kind words!

  2. Pat says:

    You must do this! They must find previous owner (Ed Chernowski (sp?)) and let TL meet him. It will be a Jerry Springer moment.

    • jeanjacklund says:

      You are absolutely right! T walks around the house yelling “Chognowski! (sp?)” whenever he is frustrated working on some project…unfortunately I don’t think my house was disaster enough to make the recent show…

Leave a Reply

